Current track



Current show

Current show

Soundcheck Playlist 1/14/21

Written by on January 15, 2021

Every so often, in the spirit of the late great 89X, I like to turn a segment of the show over to awesome Canadian acts that have yet to really get their due stateside. In this case, it ended up being the entire second half of the show! Then I got word while planning tonight’s show that we had brand-new tracks dropping today from Foo Fighters and Middle Kids, along with an album release date for the latter, so clearly we had to include those! And with a bunch of album releases coming fast and furious, I’ve included the relevant ones in tonight’s liner notes. On to the playlist!

Foo Fighters- Waiting On A War [New album “Medicine At Midnight” out 2/5]
Middle Kids- Questions [New album “Today We’re The Greatest” out 3/19]
HOKO- This Is Gonna Be Our Year
Pale Waves- Easy [New album “Who Am I?” out 2/12]
Frances Forever- Space Girl
Dayglow- Close To You [New album out 2021]
Spill Tab- Name [“Oatmilk” EP out now]
ADABOY!- Bones [Self-titled out now]
July Talk- The News [“Pray For It” out now]
Sam Roberts Band- Take Me Away [“All Of Us” out now]
Foolproof- Violet [Debut EP out in 2021]
The OBGMs- All My Friends [“The Ends” out now]
Crown Lands- Spit It Out [Self-titled debut out now]
Black Pistol Fire- Temper Temper [New album “Look Alive” out 1/29]

Like what you heard? Wanna hear more of it? Got something that I absolutely need to hear? Drop me a line any time at or on our Facebook page. I’ll be back at it tomorrow night at 11! -Sean Cantwell

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Continue reading